ACCEPTED (social): Wildrake - Ele/Resto - Turalyon (An optimistic application)

Wildrake

One letter makes all the difference
Jun 5, 2017
Hey folks,

Below is an optimistic application!

A Little Background

My name is Andy and I've been playing WoW for many many years. I've been a raider for most of my WoW playing time and I've really enjoyed it playing a variety of characters. Most of my raiding time has been spent playing with my IRL friends in a guild we set up way back in Vanilla.

Recently, most of my friends have had to to stop playing WoW for a multitude of reasons. Some of them have real life commitments, some have just gotten bored of the game,. You know how it goes!

Anyway, to cut a long story short, Legion hasn't been a very successful raiding expansion for us. As a result, a few months back I decided to hang up my pauldrons and retire. However, last week the WoW bug bit me again and a renewed my sub. Of course my guild has essentially shut down, but I still really want to play. As a result. I'm looking for a new home!

Honesty

So I have some pretty poor gear, but I think I'm a good player(!). I thought I could maybe apply to you guys and rather than join your main roster, I could raid on your alt raid? Not sure if that's something you guys would be willing to allow or consider? But I figured the best thing to do would be upfront and honest right away.

Of course, my ultimate goal would be to raid with you guys full time as part of your main team, but I figured if you guys liked my app, but took a look at my toon and just laughed, this might be a happy medium!

About Me

Raiding

So as I said earlier, I've been playing since Vanilla. My raiding experience is pretty broad. I was able to complete a lot of Vanilla raid content which was pretty awesome. My guild and I couldn't get passed Twin Emps in AQ and as such we failed completely at Naxx. However the rest of the content we were able to clear. I was playing my Hunter during this time.